Reseting to Boost Adrenal Function

10 Jan

I’ve decided to Start the Beachbody Ultimate Reset Program.  After seeing so many of my colleagues, friends and clients have tremendous success, I’ve decided, It’s MY time!  However, I also have another trigger point and that is my Adrenal Fatigue.

I’m not sure when my Adrenal Fatigue began but I believe it could have started as long as 6 years ago when my Father was in a terrible accident, the emotional stress was draining.  Then two years later, I had my first child.  I’ve researched that Adrenal Fatigue happens to most women naturally by the age of 35 with all the stress they experience in every day life.

Adrenal Fatigue is when your adrenal glands (directly on top of your kidneys) are not producing enough cortisol.  This effects many organs in our body.  I believe I was misdiagnosed with hypothyroidism and put on a T4 for over 2.5 years.  This has messed with my production of progesterone which is now non existent!

I was also a very bad girl over the last few months and drank like a damn fish and ate like a fat kid eats candy but that is all over and I’m starting the reset!

My overall goals are to:

  • get my adrenals back to full functioning
  • Once recovered from my Adrenal Fatigue get off all medication, thyroid, progesterone, and cortisol herbal supplements
  • Have more energy
  • Lose 10 lbs – Since I’ve been on the cortisol, I’ve gained ten lbs!

I’ve very confident this will work so come along with me through the good, the bad and the ‘what the fucks’ and see how my broken adrenal, 10 lbs heavy, ass ends up!

One Response to “Reseting to Boost Adrenal Function”

  1. Angel Nails January 11, 2013 at 9:30 PM #

    Hi Erika,

    Proud for you! Keep us posted on your progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

